Easy way to adopt new healthy habits

Ha Nguyen
2 min readJul 14, 2020

We need to control our habits, not the other way around.

I know this is difficult

Because I’m myself a “victim” of inconsistent sleep schedules, little workout, and eating late.

But thanks to that I have realized 2 reasons why I (and maybe you as well) have failed to stick with healthy habits.

The first one is I try to make too many habit changes AT ONCE.

Everything good turns BAD when having too much.

Start with removing the negative habit that has the biggest impact on your daily life

Nail it before starting another change.

Ending a bad habit is darn hard IF

You don’t replace it with a healthier option.

Only cutting off on bad habits

It’s like you solve a problem by stopping to solve the problem.

Our bad habit is just a consequence of an unmet need

So if we stop the bad habit, that unsatisfied need would still drive us crazy.

--

--

Ha Nguyen

A child advocate & entrepreneur in Helsinki who cares about education, fairness, the environment & sustainability. Stay in touch on IG: @a.second.of.happiness