Change your life before it’s too late. Here’s how!

Ha Nguyen
3 min readJul 8, 2020

Let’s talk about something that not so many of us, I included, have experienced: facing mortality.

I hope the following “top 5 regrets of dying people” by Bronnie Ware

Would give each of us some takeaways to cherish more the beauty of simply-being-alive.

1. “I wish I’d had the courage to live a life true to myself, not the life others expected of me.”

Does not matter what your dream is, whether it’s big or small

If you truly want something, go for it.

Don’t wait until the right moment, or when you have more money, or when time allowed.

The right moment is always NOW for things that matter!

2. “I wish I hadn’t worked so hard.”

Especially if you are a breadwinner of your family

Or if you’re darn ambitious or obsessed with success

This is a little reminder

That’s work is not the purpose of life

In fact, it accounts for just a small part of a meaningful life.

Sometimes in order to feel happy and fulfilled

You don’t really need the income you think you do.

3. “I wish I’d had the courage to express my feelings.”

--

--

Ha Nguyen

A child advocate & entrepreneur in Helsinki who cares about education, fairness, the environment & sustainability. Stay in touch on IG: @a.second.of.happiness